It doesn’t take much

Today, I received an e-mail from one of my project managers (the very same one that I’ve been busting my behind for for the past several months):

Also, today we have received an outstanding appreciation for the project H***. You are undoubtedly an important part of the team for the project, so Cheers to you, too.

And that little bit of positive feedback put me over the moon! It doesn’t take much, but it’s really nice to have your hard work recognized every once in a while (and in my position, that doesn’t happen nearly enough!).

My project manager also added that he passed on the note to others in his department and recommended me to anyone looking for a new copy editor.

So, today’s been a pretty good work day… and because I don’t have those very often (and spend a lot of time griping on this blog about all things work), I thought I’d share!


This entry was posted in work. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to It doesn’t take much

  1. Becki says:

    Yeah, Erin! I think we all know how nice it is to be (told that we are) appreciated . . . and think that it doesn’t happen nearly enough.

Leave a Reply

