Pinewood Derby and Eight Years Old

Damon’s 8th birthday has been a busy one!

First thing this morning, we all loaded up and headed down to the Pinewood Derby with the Scouts. That was quite an adventure! I’m afraid I can’t do much narrating because, honestly, I didn’t have a clue what was going on most of the time! But here are some pics, anyway!

0191021024035038047050048

Fun was had by all, and then it was time for Damon’s birthday party.

052055

And this motley-lookin’ crew is what I’m stuck with for the rest of the night… God help me.

056

This entry was posted in Damon, Scouts. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Pinewood Derby and Eight Years Old

  1. Michelle says:

    How cute! Did he and Nick carve them? Elias, Sean and Nicholas will be doing their own pinewood derby with Rangers in March. I am nervous about them and power tools, lol!

  2. Erin says:

    They had a big “Derby workshop” at someone’s house… and I’m pretty sure the dads did most of the cutting and operating of the power tools! 😉

    I’m sure the boys will have a great time with it, Michelle!!

  3. Dadda/Grampy says:

    Nice to see something b-day pitchers o’ da b-day boy. . . GO SPEEDRACER! (and good work Nick — who’s beginnin’ to look a lot like Ward Cleaver!!!)

  4. Daddy/Grampy says:

    Testing to see if I can correct my misspelled moniker

Leave a Reply

