Ack! Minor blog emergency!

Last week, I finally joined the land of the living and switched my blog feeds over to Google Reader. I had been using another feed service (or whatever those things are called) to manage my blog subscriptions for quite some time… and I really hated it. It took forever and a day to be notified of updates, and it would frequently crap itself and tell me that I had 200 unread posts on any given blog (which was just rubbish… I’m never THAT behind on my favorite blogs!).

So, anyway, I made the switch to Google Reader, and I have been just thrilled with that change in my world.

When I switched, I had the arduous task of adding all of my favorite blogs and getting them set up to my liking (renamed and categorized, etc.) in Reader. It took a bit of time but was totally worth it…

Tonight, I was struck with a realization that made me feel a little queasy… in all of this switching and moving and renaming my favorite blogs, dear God, I had forgotten to add Pioneer Woman to my subscriptions!!! Holy Hannah, how have I survived without Ree all week??

And I know that those of you who are fans of P-Dub are wondering HOW I could do such a thing… but I have a good excuse, I swear. See, before, I was subscribed to her “Confessions” only. And I’m not really sure how that happened because I do love all of the other parts of her site, too. So, as I was adding my favorite sites to my Reader, I made a mental note that I had to visit PW and subscribe to ALL of her feeds… and then, well, I guess I got sidetracked and never did that.

But, you’ll be happy to know that I ran straight over to Ree’s frontier tonight when I realized how careless I’d been… and I’m now a subscriber to ALL things Pioneer Woman. WHEW! And now, all is right in my world again.

This entry was posted in blog, randomness. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Ack! Minor blog emergency!

  1. Jupiter says:

    Ha! That sounds like my minor blogging emergency of this past week. I decided to pare down my Google Reader list and somehow accidentally unsubscribed to a ton of blogs! I was so worried I’d never find them again. Whew!

Leave a Reply

