Just breathe…

I’ve had to remind myself to do that a lot here lately.

Once again, I’m stressed to the max because of a work project that seems like it’ll never end! I’ve been working on this book for two weeks now… and I’m nowhere near finished (oh, and the “official” deadline was 2 days ago). Tomorrow morning, my project manager will be looking for a progress report. I just wish I had more progress to report!

It’s an absolute beast of a book. I’ve been working for the past 9 hours straight (with very few e-mail/blog breaks, lol), and my eyes are starting to go buggy! I keep reminding myself to take it one page at a time… and every little page I get through is ONE page closer to the end.

I’m trying this positive thinking thing… really, I am.

This entry was posted in work. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

