There should be a sign…

when you walk into Wal-Mart that says this:

WARNING: No matter your intention, you WILL spend at least $100 before you leave this store. Have a nice day!! [insert that annoying damn smiley face sticker here]

Avery and I went to Wal-Mart this afternoon… to buy dog food and a calendar. DOG FOOD and a CALENDAR. I should’ve spent, oh, around $13.

THAT was my intention.

An hour later, I forked over $101 and walked to my car feeling slightly ill. How does one spend $101 when she goes to Wal-Mart to buy dog food and a calendar??

They should hand out a different kind of sticker when you leave the store… a “smiley” that’s NOT smiling and has eyes bugging out of its head in shock. Or complimentary Kleenex to dry your tears… that would work, too.

This entry was posted in uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to There should be a sign…

  1. Jennifer says:

    I too feel you pain.

  2. Trish says:

    Happens everytime DALE goes to WalMart…bwahahahahaha! That is why he doesnt go 😉

  3. alli_scraps says:

    LOL!!! I have the same problem but at Target…I avoid our WM!! Hope you got a lot of stuff!

  4. heater says:

    I am with you all the way!!!! my gallon of milk in always $50….

Leave a Reply

