Rain, rain, go away! (and other random thoughts)

It’s raining cats and dogs here today… which is actually okay with me. I like rain. Although, it’s making me feel very lazy. I’m supposed to be working like a fiend because Avery is at Miss Trish’s today… instead, I’m eyeballing the couch and thinking how warm and cozy it looks.

So, I decided to compromise and take a break from work to post a blog entry instead! 🙂

I’m afraid nothing terribly exciting is going on in my World… which is why I haven’t been posting much. It just seems like more of the same every day.

Yesterday, we did have a fun Easter Egg Hunt with our playgroup. I took a million and one pics, so I could be sharing Easter Bunny pics with you now, but I haven’t actually taken the time to get the pics off of my camera yet. But, they’ll be along eventually, I promise. Maybe even later today/tonight… so keep your eyes peeled!

On the Easter topic… I went to Walmart a few nights ago to purchase the makings for two Easter baskets for Demon and Emma (just for you, Dad! lol). And, I have never in my life since so much JUNK for Easter. There must be 6 or 7 aisles in our Walmart devoted to Easter baskets. It’s just insane. And, now, I’m not a very “religious” person, but it dawned on me as I was walking around the store that Easter IS supposed to be about Jesus and not Bunnies and eggs.

It also dawned on me that my children wouldn’t have a clue that Easter had to do with anything OTHER than Bunnies and eggs. *enter a Bad Mommy moment here* Damon even asked me the other day: “Mom, what’s Easter all about?” ummmm, I was speechless. I KNOW what Easter is all about but how do I even begin to explain that to a 6 year old who has never stepped foot in a church and will look at me like I’m speaking Greek if I try to tell the Easter story??

Sigh. Clearly, we’re going to have to work on that…

On a lighter note, Nick and I have a date night planned for this Friday. I’m insanely excited about this, because I honestly can’t remember the last time we went out for an evening sans kids. And, like most young-ish married couples with little devilish children, we could definitely USE a night out together!

Okay, I think my “break” is over, and unfortunately work is calling me… blech. Since I don’t have any Easter Egg Hunt pics uploaded, you’ll have to settle for some cute pics of Avery out of the bath and squeaky clean a few nights ago. She really IS a dollbaby when you can get the mop of hair out of her eyes and the orange Cheetos cleaned off of her face…

This entry was posted in uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Rain, rain, go away! (and other random thoughts)

  1. Diane says:

    What do you think it means when you think your child is Beeeeutiful and they look exactly like you? I’m just wondering because I feel the same way.
    (if you feel the need to tell me that Regan looks like her father you can just keep quiet)

Leave a Reply

