A Blustery Day at the Beach

This is what happens when I try to be a “fun Mom.”
It was actually a NICE day in February… the temps were in the 70s, so I took the kids out and about. We went to McDonald’s and tried to have a picnic on the beach.
However, a 70-degree day in February is NOT so nice on the beach, we soon found out.
It was freezing, the wind was howling. We lasted about 3 minutes… just long enough for me to snap these pictures. Then we headed to an in-land park and finished our picnic there!
It was a nice “thought,” anyway!!!



This entry was posted in uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Blustery Day at the Beach

  1. Chaotic Mom says:

    I’m up in PA, and it’s VERY blistery here today! Temp says 35, but the wind alone almost froze my fingers off. I’d take your 70’s ANYTIME. My kids would, too. 🙂

Leave a Reply

